Saturday, July 30, 2011

Bola ige son and 13 others become commissioners in osun state

Exactly eight months after his inauguration, Osun State Governor, Mr Rauf Aregbesola, on Thursday, sent a 14-member list of commissioner-nominees to the House of Assembly.

The list included .the son of slain Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Mr Muyiwa Ige, first Speaker, Osun State House of Assembly, Mr Wale Afolabi, and the Director of Research and Strategy, Osun Action Congress of Nigeria, Mr Sunday Akere.

Others included Aregbesola’s lawyer, Mr Ajibola Bashiru, Prof Olubukola Olawoye, Mrs Mofolake Adegboyega, Ms Mobolaji Akande, Mr. Adewale Adedoyin, Mr. Kola Balogun, Dr. Wale Bolorunduro, Mr. Kolapo Alimi and Mr. Jayeoba Alagbada.

Others are Mr Sikiru Ayedun and Dr (Mrs) Temitope Ilori

A statement by Mr Goke Butikakuro, Press Secretary to the Speaker, Mr Najeem Salam, on Thursday, said all the nominees would be screened thoroughly by the House.

Commending the governor for making his proposed cabinet slim, Salam said the House looked forward to a harmonious relationship with other arms of government.

Deputy Speaker, Mr Akintunde Adegboye, who presided over the plenary session, said the House would commend the screening of the nominees.

Aregbesola also sought the approval of the parliament for appointment of special advisers.


No comments:

Post a Comment